Home > Program > Co-located Conferences > IFIP InterYIT
The Event will be held at WCC 2015 (wcc-2015.org) in Korea during 4-7 Oct 2015. The event will be 1.5 Hrs in duration. It will have following speakers and a panel discussion.
    5 Mins – Welcome note (Yasas V Abeywickrama, Chairman InterYIT)
  5 Mins – Opening Remarks (Leon Strous, IFIP President)
15 Mins: Talk 1 by Stephen Ibaraki
15 Mins: Talk 2 by Yohan Ramasundara
15 Mins: Talk 3 by JeongGil Ko
15 Mins: Talk 4 - Yasas V. Abeywickrama
20 Mins: Panel Discussion
(Moderator: Yasas V. Abeywickrama, Panelists Yohan Ramasundara, Stephen Ibaraki and JeongGil Ko)
Speakers Profiles
  1st Speaker : Leon Strous
  Leon is the current President of IFIP. He has bachelor-equivalent degrees in business economics and business informatics, a postgraduate degree in EDP-Audit, he is qualified as a registered EDP-Auditor (RE) in the Dutch Association of Registered EDP-Auditors (NOREA), and he is also a Certified Leon StrousInformation Systems Auditor (CISA). Since 1993, Leon has been with the De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB), which is the central (or national) bank of the Netherlands, in different positions as IT auditor in the internal audit department and as overseer in the oversight department of the cash and payments division, focusing on the security of payment systems. His work also links to the European System of Central Banks (ESCB).
  2nd Speaker : Stephen Ibaraki
  Stephen Ibaraki is awarded for outstanding lifetime achievements as an ICT nominated Fellow, Distinguished Fellow, Global Fellow, Global Hall of Fame, IT Leadership Lifetime Achievement Award, Advanced Technology Lifetime Achievement Award, Awards for Professionalism Career Achievement Award, IT Hero Award, Gary Hadford Award, Writing and Teaching awards, Microsoft Global Gold Awards, Most Valuable Professional (2006-present) and many more. Ibaraki is the first/founding chairman (United-Nations-founded IFIP-IP3 Global Industry Council, iGEN Knowledge Solutions, Global Board GITCA, The Vine Group, SIDO Capital); founding investor and partner (ChinaValue, ValueCap), executive board director (FEAPO, SIMCO); founder largest management blog IT Manager Connection; vice-chairman (World CIO Forum, IFIP IP3); board director / advisor (ZAKA, NPA, ACM, CIPS, GITCA); chairman ACM Practitioner Board PDC and oversees / appoints chairs of PDC subcommittees PDC-W, PDC-PCC; advisory boards / advisory panels / mentor / advisor (Government ZERDE Holdings, Government ZERDE Group of Companies, SECTOR, Prithvi, McKinsey, ICT Development Fund (Government and CE Industry Seed Fund), Accelerator HK, Neil Squire, Canadian Business All-Star Executive Panel etc); Advisor Kay Family Foundation (KFF); speaker, session chair, program committee, vice-chair and other related roles (IFIP World Computer Congress, ISACA World Congress, Astana Economic Forum / Connect, Dutch Tax Office, ITU WSIS, UNESCO WSIS+10, Astana Economic Forum ASTEX, World CIO Forum etc)
  3rd Speaker : Yohan Ramasundara
  He has over fifteen years of experience in managing and leading teams working in high-performing private, public and voluntary sectors. He now focuses his passion for business resilience and risk management at the Australian Federal Government agency administering intellectual property rights. Previously he was the National Manger of Assurance Services at Ecowise Environmental, Australia’s then largest provider of integrated environmental consulting services.Yohan is also the National Treasurer of the Australian Computer Society (ACS). Yohan was highly commended in the 2007 Young Professional of the Year Award from Professions Australia, recognising his contribution to the Australian ICT industry.
  4th Speaker : Yasas V. Abeywickrama
  He is the Chairman of the International Young ICT Professionals Group (InterYIT) of IFIP. Yasas is also the Vice President of Computer Society of Sri Lanka (CSSL). He was a part of Australian Computer Society (ACS) from 2006 to 2010 and was the Director of Young IT Professionals Board of the ACS (2009/10). In 2010, Yasas returned to Sri Lanka. Since then he has been an active member of Computer Society of Sri Lanka (CSSL), which is the apex body for IT professionals in Sri Lanka. Yasas is an entrepreneur and a freelance journalist. In 2011 he was recognized as one of the Ten Outstanding Young Persons (TOYP) in Sri Lanka. He is currently the CEO of Lanka BPO Academy (www.lankabpoacademy.lk).
  5th Speaker : JeongGil Ko
  JeongGil Ko received his Bachelors in Engineering (B.Eng.) degree in computer science and engineering from Korea University in 2007. He received his Master of Science in Engineering (M.S.E.) and Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) degrees in Computer Science from the Johns Hopkins University in 2009 and 2012, respectively. At Johns Hopkins, JeongGil Ko was a member of the Hopkins interNetworking Research Group (HiNRG) led by Dr. Andreas Terzis. In 2010, he was at the Stanford Information Networking Group (SING) with Dr. Philip Levis at Stanford University as a visiting researcher. From June 2012 to June 2014, JeongGil Ko was a senior researcher at the Electronics and Telecommunications Research Institute (ETRI). He is a recipient of the Abel Wolman Fellowship awarded by the Whiting School of Engineering at the Johns Hopkins University in 2007. His research interests are in the general area of developing web and cloud-based sensing systems with ambient intelligence for the Internet of Things (IoT) and Cyber Physical Systems (CPS). As of September 2015, JeongGil Ko is with the Department of Software Convergence Technology at Ajou University as an assistant professor.